Edition 2019 2017

Sougwen Chung-ORLAN-Elena Rossoni-Notter

Sougwen Chung  wins  the
2019 Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award, Elena Rossoni-Notter wins the Award for Monaco, and
ORLAN wins the Special Career Award

The eighth edition of the Prix Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award  was devoted this year to the theme "Art & Science" on the occasion of the five hundredth anniversary of the death of Leonardo da Vinci. During the evening, sponsored by the Walgreens Boots Alliance, the public could discover the women who received the awards.

 

In the presence of HSH Prince Albert II , Minister Marie-Pierre Gramaglia and President of the National Council Stéphane Valeri,

the winners were Sougwen Chung (Chinese-Canadian) Monte-Carlo “Woman of the Year” Award 2019  ; Elena Rossoni-Notter (Monaco) Monte-Carlo “Woman of the Year Award”-Monaco  ; and ORLAN (France) Special Award for her entire career.

 

 

HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco met the winners who told him about their journeys and careers, with Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, President of the Award, and Ornella Barra, Co-Chief Operating Officer of Walgreens Boots Alliance, sponsor of the Award since the first edition in 2012.

Prix_MonteCarlo_Femme_de_l'Année_2019-Al

To welcome SAS the  Prince Albert II of Monaco, the Director of the Oceanographic Museum Robert Calcagno with his wife Madame Béatrice Calcagno; the President of the National Council and member of the Prize Committee Stéphane Valeri, Mrs. Cinzia S.Colman President of the Award, Mrs. Ornella Barra and Mr. Stefano Pessina Sponsor of the Award with WBA

HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco met the laureates who told him about their journey and their careers, with Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, President of the Award, and Ornella Barra, Co-Chief Operating Officer of Walgreens Boots Alliance, sponsor of the Award since the first edition in 2012.

Sougwen_Chung-Femme_de_l'année_2019.jpg

Sougwen Chung was elected winner of the 2019 Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award for her artistic work. Chinese-born multimedia artist who grew up in Canada and lives in New York, she has been working with robots since 2015, exploring the links between the handmade and design machines, to understand the relationship between humans and computers. Her multi-faceted artistic practice also includes film, painting, sculpture, installation and performance. "Omnia for Omnia" from 2018 reinvents the tradition of landscape painting with a work in which it uses a team of robots and the dynamic flow of New York City. She participates in improvised drawing performances with a robotic arm she calls DOUG. Chung is an artist-in-residence at Google and the New Museum's cultural incubator, New Inc. and a former research fellow at the MIT Media Lab. In 2017, she was one of three artists selected to participate in a new partnership between Nokia Bell Labs and NEW Inc. to support artists working with emerging technologies such as robotics, machine learning and LANCER biometrics.

Elena Rossoni Notter-Direc.com-S.Danna.j

Elena Rossoni-Notter , director of the Museum of Prehistoric Archeology of Monaco received the Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award – Monaco, for her commitment, tenacity, research, discovery and dissemination of archaeologist research on the territory Monegasque. Elena started working at the museum in 2014 as an archaeologist.

 

She carried out several excavations in the Principality of Monaco where there was in fact a settlement of men and women from prehistoric times. Elena Rossoni-Notter was appointed Director of the Museum in April 2018 by the Prince. Now the goal is to show the many treasures contained in the museum and never before shown to the public, and to continue to search for hidden treasures in the ground and caves.

 

Not long ago, in a cave under the gardens of Saint-Martin, the director and her team found ancient remains of men, including a skull, which, thanks to digital programs, will soon have a face.

ORLAN-Directions de la COmmunication_S.D

I am a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

ORLAN , received the Monte-Carlo “Woman of the Year” Special Award for her career. An avant-garde pioneer in the field of art, science and technology, she has always provoked debate. ORLAN worked with her body and embodied on her skin all the complexities of identity. Operated, scanned, remodeled in 3D, virtualized, her body questions itself and provokes debate. The artist continued her creative process until creating, with a French robotics company, a robot in her image: the ORLANoid.

In October 2017, ORLAN was awarded the Female Excellence Award for all her work as an artist by the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Femme_de_L'année_Prince.jpg
Femme_de_l'Année_Prix_Monte-Carlo_2019-P

S.A.S. le Prince Albert II de Monaco avec les gagnantes

Sougwen_Chug-Femme_de_l'Année_2019

Proclamation de la gagnante du Prix 2019

Elena_Rossoni-Notter_Femme_de_l'Année-Pr

Elena Rossoni Notter

ORLAN_Special-Femme_de_l'Année-Direction

ORLAN Prix Spécial

Sougwen chung-Valentina Colman Fda2019

Sougwen Chung et Valentina Colman

Femme_de_l'Année_Prix_Monte-Carlo

La salle du Musée Océanographique où c'est déroulée la soirée

"Nous savons qu’il n’est pas toujours facile pour les femmes de concilier, tous les jours et avec harmonie, la vie privée, sociale et professionnelle"

- Cinzia Sgambati - Colman

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Edition 2019 2017

Sougwen Chung  remporte le

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2019 Elena Rossoni-Notter le Prix pour Monaco

ORLAN le Prix Spécial Carrière

La huitième édition du Prix Femme de l'Année Prix Monte-Carlo a été consacrée cette année au thème "Art & Science" à l'occasion du cinq centième anniversaire de la mort de Leonard de Vinci. Au cours de la soirée, parrainée par la Walgreens Boots Alliance, le public a pu découvrir les femmes qui ont reçu les prix.

 

A la présence de S.A.S. le Prince Albert II, du Ministre Marie-Pierre Gramaglia et du Président du Conseil National Stéphane Valeri.

Il s’agit de Sougwen Chung (sino-canadienne) Prix Monte-Carlo “Femme de l’Année” 2019 ; Elena Rossoni-Notter (Monaco) Prix Monte-Carlo “Femme de l’Année”-Monaco ; Prix Spécial pour l’ensemble de sa carrière à ORLAN (France).

 

 

S.A.S. le Prince Albert II de Monaco a rencontré les lauréats qui lui ont raconté leur parcours et leur carrière, avec Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, Présidente du Prix, et Ornella Barra, Co-Chief Operating Officer de Walgreens Boots Alliance, sponsor du Prix depuis la première édition en 2012.

Pour accueillir S.A.S. le Prince Albert II de Monaco, il y avait le Directeur du Musée Océanographique Robert Calcagno avec son épouse Madame Béatrice Calcagno; le Président du Conseil National et membre du Comité du Prix Stéphane Valeri, Madame Cinzia S.Colman présidente du Prix, Madame Ornella Barra et Monsieur Stefano Pessina Sponsor du Prix avec WBA

S.A.S. le Prince Albert II de Monaco a rencontré les lauréats qui lui ont raconté leur parcours et leur carrière, avec Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, Présidente du Prix, et Ornella Barra, Co-Chief Operating Officer de Walgreens Boots Alliance, sponsor du Prix depuis la première édition en 2012.

Sougwen Chung, a été élue gagnante du Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année 2019, pour son travail artistique. Artiste multimédia d'origine chinoise qui a grandi au Canada et vit à New York, elle travaille avec des robots depuis 2015, explorant les liens entre le fait main et les machines de conception, pour comprendre la relation entre l'homme et l'ordinateur. Sa pratique artistique aux multiples facettes comprend également le cinéma, la peinture, la sculpture, l'installation et la performance. "Omnia pour Omnia" de 2018, réinvente la tradition de la peinture de paysage avec un travail dans lequel elle utilise, une équipe de robots et le flux dynamique de New York City. Elle participe à des performances de dessin improvisées avec un bras robotique qu'elle appelle DOUG. Chung est un artiste en résidence chez Google et dans l'incubateur culturel du New Museum, New Inc. et ancien chercheur universitaire au MIT Media Lab. En 2017, elle a été l'une des trois artistes sélectionnées pour participer à un nouveau partenariat entre Nokia Bell Labs et NEW Inc. pour soutenir les artistes travaillant avec les technologies émergentes telles que la robotique, l'apprentissage machine et la biométrie LANCER.

Elena Rossoni-Notter, directrice du Musée d'Archéologie Préhistorique de Monaco a reçu le Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année – Monaco, pour son engagement, sa ténacité, la recherche, la découverte et la diffusion des recherches archéologue sur le territoire monégasque. Elena à commencé à travailler au musée en 2014, en tant qu'archéologue.

 

Elle a réalisé plusieurs fouilles en Principauté de Monaco où il existait en fait un peuplement d'hommes et de femmes de la préhistoire. Elena Rossoni-Notter a été nommée directrice du Musée en avril 2018 par le Prince. Maintenant, le but est de montrer les nombreux trésors contenus dans le musée et jamais montrés au public et de continuer à chercher des trésors cachés dans la terre et les grottes.

 

Il y a peu de temps, dans une grotte sous les jardins de Saint-Martin, la directrice et son équipe ont trouvé d'anciens restes d'hommes, dont un crâne, qui, grâce à des programmes numériques, aura bientôt un visage

Je suis un paragraphe. Cliquez ici pour ajouter votre propre texte et me modifier. C'est facile.

ORLAN, a reçu le Prix Monte-Carlo “Femme de l’Année”- Spécial pour sa carrière. avant-gardiste, pionnière dans le domaine de l’art, la science et la technologie a toujours provoqué débat. ORLAN a travaillé avec son corps et incarné sur sa peau toutes les complexités de l'identité. Opéré, scanné, remodelé en 3D, virtualisé, son corps s'interroge et provoque le débat. L'artiste a poursuivi son processus créatif jusqu'à créer, avec une société française de robotique, un robot à son image : l'ORLANoïde.

En octobre 2017, ORLAN a reçu le prix de l’Excellence féminine pour toute son œuvre d’artiste par le Ministère Des Affaires Étrangères Italien.