Edition 2017

Aisha Chenna  wins  the
2017 Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award,
sister Anne-Marie Salomon wins the Award for Monaco and Michele Mitchell wins the Special Award

The 2017 Monte-Carlo “Woman of the Year” Award has its winners for this year's theme: “Women for Women”. They are Aïcha Chenna (Morocco), Sister Anne-Marie (for Monaco), Special Award to Michele Mitchell (USA).

 

Some of the most representative women of Monaco were present at this evening, such as the Counsellor/Minister of Town Planning and the Environment, the only woman in the Prince's government, Marie-Pierre Gramaglia, Anne Eastwood, High Commissioner for the Protection of Rights, Liberties and Mediation, Nathalie Amoratti Blanc, President of the National Council's Women's Commission, Marine de Carné - Trecesson, French Ambassador to Monaco and the President and representative of various women's associations in Monaco. All came together to recognize extraordinary women with a common characteristic: solidarity and help towards other women.

 

Aïcha Chenna is the winner of the Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year International Award for having defended women's rights. Since 1985, she has been saving young single mothers rejected by families and by society, and created places of safety and homes for them and their babies, to train them and help them find work and independence.

 

Sister Anne-Marie Salomon is the Woman of the Year for Monaco. She collaborates with MAP, Monaco Aide et Presence. She became a nun at 21 years old, a professor of mathematics and chemistry, and then at 45 she decided to study medicine to finally choose to move to Mali to treat Tuareg women. Sister Anne-Marie's work and her desire to help others will lead her to care for all those in need. Over the years, she opened two hospitals, a dispensary and trained midwives.

 

Michele Mitchell received the Special Award for her documentary film “The Uncondemned", in which she covered the trial for the rapes of women in Rwanda. Michele had the courage to respond without shame to support women affected by violence. Mrs. Mitchell, with her work, fights for social justice for women in countries where being a woman has no value.

 

 

The initiative, created and presented by journalist Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, was launched in 2012 and took place for the sixth time, in the Principality in the Indigo room of the Grimaldi Forum. The event is sponsored by Walgreens Boots Alliance, the largest global pharmaceutical company, focused on global health and wellness.

 

During the evening, the stories of these exceptional women were told, interviewed by Cinzia Sgambati Colman, President of the Award. American Michele Mitchell was interviewed by Valentina Colman, Secretary General of the Award. Additionally, the story of a Walgreens Boots Alliance executive, Kathleen Wilson-Thompson , the group's Executive Vice President and Global Chief Human Resources Officer, was revealed. Ms. Wilson shared how she managed to become a leader in the company she works for and gave valuable advice to young women starting a career.

 

Kim Yeshi, from Tibet, was also interviewed during the evening. She talked about her extraordinary enterprise, carried out with her daughter Dechen. It is an eco-responsible company. Norlha produces precious clothes and scarves using yak wool. Thanks to this initiative, where Kim has invested all her assets, she has given work to nomadic women in Tibet: they started with 30 employees and after 10 years, they now have 130 employees. Kim Yeshi has a dream: to create the spinning department, to increase the number of jobs.

 

At the end of the event, the president of the Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award announced the theme for the 2018 edition, which will be “Women and Sports”.

monaco  Channel

France 24 "ActuElle"

Summary of the evening

History of Women's Rights

Pictures

Salle Indigo-Grimaldi Forum

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson, Executive Vice President and Global Chief Human Resources Officer,Walgreens Boots Alliance

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson

Soeur Anne-Marie Salomon

Prix MC Femme de l'Année Monaco

Soeur Anne-Marie Salomon

Tibet

Kim Yeshi pour "Norlha"

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année

Aïcha Chenna

Mitchel Mitchell- Valentina Colman-MCFdA_2017-E-TANAKA_35

Michele Mitchell

Michele Mitchell

Soeur Anne-Marie Salomon accompagnée par M.et Mme Klemm et le dr. Riss pour l'association MAP

Ornella Barra- Michel Mitchell

Mme Marie-Pierre Gramaglia, Ministre di gouvernement Princier, Mme C.Colman, M.Stéphane Valeri, membre du comité de jury, Mme Ornella Barra, vice-présidente WBA, Mme Mireille Pettiti, Ambassadrice de Monaco en Russie, Mme Maria Betti, membre di comité de jury

M.et Mme Tsouvelekaki, Mme Saphia El Malqui, Mme Louisette Levy Soussan, Mme C.Colman, l'ambassadeur d'Italie à Monaco Cristiano Gallo, l'ambassadrice de France à Monaco Marine de Carné Trecesson, M. Marco Casiraghi

M. Valeri, Mme Natasha Frost avec son époux

Valentina Colman, Secrétaire Général du Prix

Mme Monika Assaraf, membre du comité de jury, le pr. Franco Borruto, Mme Michèle Dittlot

Mme Valerie Barilaro, Mme Béatrice Fresko, membre du comité du jury, Mme Mireille Pettiti

Ettoe Bilotta-Cinzia Colman

M. Ettore Bilotta a signé la robe de Mme Colman

Mme Nathalie amoratti-Blanc, Mme Marjorie Crovetto-Harroch, Mme Christine Goiran

M. Vladimir Semenikhin, membre du comité de jury, M. et Mme Marangoni

Mme Fabiola Loffredi, Mme Doriana Marzocco, membre du comité de jury,Mlle Roberta Marzocco, Mlle Francesca Loffredi

MCFdA_2017_ERIKA TANAKA_15

Mme Jessica Pinal, M.Guy Antognelli, Mme Melanie Biancheri, M. et Mme Colman

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_41

Mme Laura Giuliano, Mme Valentina de Gaspari, Mme Sara Altissimo, M. José Giannotti- Mme Maria Betti et Mme Marzia Lefbvre, membres du comité de jury

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_45

M. et Mme Barca, M. Valeri, Mme Amoratti-Blanc

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_40
MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_10
MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_16
MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_14
MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_11
MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_6
MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_39

L'architecte Kamil, créateur du trophée

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_31

Mme Claire Gavin, M. Francesco Fanna et Mme Myriam Zerbi-Fanna

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_3
MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_2

Edition 2017

Aïcha Chenna  remporte le

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2017

soeur Anne-Marie Salomon le Prix pour Monaco et Michele Mitchell le Prix Spécial

Le Prix Monte-Carlo “Femme de l’Année” 2017 a ses gagnantes pour le thème de cette année: “Femmes pour les Femmes”. Il s’agit de Aïcha Chenna (Maroc), Soeur Anne-Marie (pour Monaco), Prix Spécial à Michele Mitchell (USA).

 

Quelques unes des femmes les plus représentatives de Monaco étaient présentes à cette soirée, comme le Conseiller/Ministre de l’Urbanisme et l’Environnement, unique femme du gouvernement Princier, Marie-Pierre Gramaglia, Anne Eastwood Haut Commissaire à la Protection des Droits, des Libertés et de la Médiation, Nathalie Amoratti Blanc, Présidente de la commission pour les femmes du Conseil National, Marine de Carné - Trecesson ambassadrice de France à Monaco et le présidents et représentants des différentes associations féminines de Monaco. Toutes ensemble pour rendre hommage à des femmes extraordinaires avec une caractéristique commune: la solidarité et l’aide envers les autres femmes.

 

Aïcha Chenna est la gagnante du Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année International pour avoir défendu les droits des femmes en ayant sauvé depuis 1985 de jeunes mères célibataires rejetées par les familles et par la société, ainsi que pour avoir crée des lieux d’accueil pour leurs bébés, pour les former et les aider à trouver du travail et l’indépendance.

 

Sœur Anne-Marie Salomon est la Femme de l’Année pour Monaco. Elle collabore avec MAP, Monaco Aide et Présence. Sœur à 21 ans, professeur de mathématique et chimie, à 45 ans elle décide d’étudier la médicine pour enfin choisir d’aller vivre au Mali pour soigner les femmes Tuareg. Le travail de Sœur Anne-Marie et son envie d’aider les autres l’amèneront à soigner toutes les personnes dans le besoin. Au fil des années, elle a ouvert deux hôpitaux, un dispensaire et a préparé des sages-femmes.

 

Michele Mitchell a reçu le Prix Spécial pour son film-documentaire « The Uncondemned »  où elle a raconté le procès pour les viols aux femmes en Rwanda. Michele a donné le courage de réagir sans avoir honte aux femmes touchées par la violence. Madame Mitchell, avec son travail, se bat pour la justice sociale pour les femmes dans des pays où être femme n’a aucune valeur.

 

 

L’initiative, créée et présentée par la journaliste Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, a été lancée en 2012 et a eu lieu pour la sixième fois, en Principauté dans la salle Indigo du Grimaldi Forum. L’évènement est sponsorisé par Walgreens Boots Alliance, la plus grande compagnie pharmaceutique globale, concentrée sur la santé et le bien-être au niveau mondial.

 

Pendant la soirée, les histoires des ces femmes exceptionnelles ont été racontées, interviewées par Cinzia Sgambati Colman, présidente du Prix. L’américaine Michele Mitchell a été interviewée par Valentina Colman, secrétaire générale du Prix. De plus, l’histoire d’une dirigeante de Walgreens Boots Alliance, Kathleen Wilson-Thompson Executive Vice President and Global Chief Human Resources Officer du group, a été dévoilée. Madame Wilson a raconté comment elle a réussi à devenir un leader dans la société pour laquelle elle travaille et a donné de précieux conseils aux jeunes femmes qui commencent une carrière.

 

Kim Yeshi, directement du Tibet, fut également interviewée pendant la soirée. Elle a parlé de  son extraordinaire entreprise, réalisée avec sa fille Dechen. Il s’agit d’une entreprise éco-responsable. Norlha produit des habits précieux et écharpes utilisant la laine de yack. Grâce à cette initiative, où Kim a investi tous ses avoirs, elle a donné du travail à des femmes nomades du Tibet : elles avaient débuté avec 30 employées et après 10 ans elles comptent 130 employées. Kim Yeshi a un rêve : réaliser le département de filature, pour augmenter les postes de travail.

 

Au terme de la manifestation, la présidente du Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année a annoncé le thème pour l’édition 2018, qui sera “Femmes et le Sport”.

Monaco Channel

France 24 "ActuElle"

Résumé de la soirée

Histoire des Droits des Femmes

Photos

Salle Indigo-Grimaldi Forum

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson, Executive Vice President and Global Chief Human Resources Officer,Walgreens Boots Alliance

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson

Soeur Anne-Marie Salomon

Prix MC Femme de l'Année Monaco

Soeur Anne-Marie Salomon

Tibet

Kim Yeshi pour "Norlha"

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année

Aïcha Chenna

Mitchel Mitchell- Valentina Colman-MCFdA_2017-E-TANAKA_35

Michele Mitchell

Michele Mitchell

Soeur Anne-Marie Salomon accompagnée par M.et Mme Klemm et le dr. Riss pour l'association MAP

Ornella Barra- Michel Mitchell

Mme Marie-Pierre Gramaglia, Ministre di gouvernement Princier, Mme C.Colman, M.Stéphane Valeri, membre du comité de jury, Mme Ornella Barra, vice-présidente WBA, Mme Mireille Pettiti, Ambassadrice de Monaco en Russie, Mme Maria Betti, membre di comité de jury

M.et Mme Tsouvelekaki, Mme Saphia El Malqui, Mme Louisette Levy Soussan, Mme C.Colman, l'ambassadeur d'Italie à Monaco Cristiano Gallo, l'ambassadrice de France à Monaco Marine de Carné Trecesson, M. Marco Casiraghi

M. Valeri, Mme Natasha Frost avec son époux

Valentina Colman, Secrétaire Général du Prix

Mme Monika Assaraf, membre du comité de jury, le pr. Franco Borruto, Mme Michèle Dittlot

Mme Valerie Barilaro, Mme Béatrice Fresko, membre du comité du jury, Mme Mireille Pettiti

Ettoe Bilotta-Cinzia Colman

M. Ettore Bilotta a signé la robe de Mme Colman

Mme Nathalie amoratti-Blanc, Mme Marjorie Crovetto-Harroch, Mme Christine Goiran

M. Vladimir Semenikhin, membre du comité de jury, M. et Mme Marangoni

Mme Fabiola Loffredi, Mme Doriana Marzocco, membre du comité de jury,Mlle Roberta Marzocco, Mlle Francesca Loffredi

MCFdA_2017_ERIKA TANAKA_15

Mme Jessica Pinal, M.Guy Antognelli, Mme Melanie Biancheri, M. et Mme Colman

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_41

Mme Laura Giuliano, Mme Valentina de Gaspari, Mme Sara Altissimo, M. José Giannotti- Mme Maria Betti et Mme Marzia Lefbvre, membres du comité de jury

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_45

M. et Mme Barca, M. Valeri, Mme Amoratti-Blanc

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_40

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_10

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_16

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_14

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_11

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_6

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_39

L'architecte Kamil, créateur du trophée

MCFdA_2017_COCKTAIL_ERIKA TANAKA_31

Mme Claire Gavin, M. Francesco Fanna et Mme Myriam Zerbi-Fanna

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_3

MCFdA_2017_SALLE_ERIKA TANAKA_2

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année

"Nous savons qu’il n’est pas toujours facile pour les femmes de concilier, tous les jours et avec harmonie, la vie privée, sociale et professionnelle"

- Cinzia Sgambati - Colman

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon