Edition 2016

Juliana Rotich and Adriana Santanocito  win the

2016 Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award

The 2016 Monte-Carlo “Woman of the Year” Award  has its winners for this year's theme: “Women and Technology”. It is  Juliana Rotich  (Kenya) e  Adriana Santanocito  (Italy); Special Career Award to Lisa Harrington (England) and Special Award for Innovation to Imen Cherif (France).

HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco also made an appearance during the evening to meet the winners. Juliana Rotich was the winner of the Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Technology Award, for having created open-source software and a modem capable of operating even without power for open-ended or unfortunate territories.  Adriana Santanocito received the Woman of the Year Award for Technology and the Social Environment for finding a way to recycle orange peels in the textile industry, by turning them into fabric.  Lisa Harrington  who received the Special Career Award is a senior executive at British Telecom. She is a leader and innovator in data transfer technology systems, and in 2015 created the Women in Technology (WIM) program. Imen Cherif  received the award for innovation in safety, after designing a ring for women to wear, which can send an alert in the event of danger.

The initiative, created and managed by journalist Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, was launched in 2012 and took place for the fifth time, in the Principality in the splendid Yacht Club of Monaco. The event is sponsored by Walgreens Boots Alliance,  the largest global pharmaceutical company, focused on global health and wellness.

During the gala ceremony, presented by Luisella Berrino, a new application for tablet called Kukua was presented. Conceived by  Lucrezia Bisignani, this program will allow children in sub-Saharan Africa to learn to read and write quickly, while playing, and without the need for books. Luisella Berrino then introduced a new program of the Peace & Sport Association, which was presented by world ski champion Pernilla Wiberg, ambassador of the association. Peace & Sport, which uses sport to promote peace, will bring a special program to refugee camps in Jordan aimed at young women, so that they can practice sports which they are normally forbidden to for religious reasons.

Luisella hosted the presentation of the four winners, who told their stories and how they achieved their inventions. At the end of the evening, Luisella Berrino received a tribute for her incredible radio career, her talent and her generosity. At the end of the event, the President of the Award announced the theme for the 2017 edition, which will be “Women helping Women”.

MONACO Channel

France 24 Current

Pictures

Pernilla-Peace&Sport - copie

Pernilla Viberg pour Peace & Sport

Lucrezia Bisignani

Lucrezia Bisignani per "Kukua"

Adriana_Santanocito-_Prix_MonteCarlo_Femme_de_l'Année
Women's_Forum-_prix_Monte-Carlo_Femme_de_l'Année
Prix_Monte-Carlo-Femme_de_l'Année
Juliana Rotich- Prince Albert II-Adriana Santanocito
Marie-Pierre Gramaglia-Cinzia Colman-Isabelle Peters
Jessica Pinal-Christine Goiran- M.Mme Jacques Pastor
Vittoria Zanchetta-Caitlin Sorrel-Cinzia Colman-Yves Romestan-Greta Bonsignore
Luciana_et_André_de_Montigny
Lisa harrington-Beli
Lisa Harrington-Prince Albert II
Leila Chiha-Imen Cherif
Lisa_Harrington-Prix_MotneCarlo_Femme_de_l'Année
S.E._l'ambasciatore_Henri_Fissore,_Béatrice_Fresko_Conseil_National,_Owanto,_Cinzia_Colman,_Beli,_An
Kamil-francien giraudi-demet sabanci cetidogan_edited
Owanto-Juliana Rotich
Juliana Rotich-Ornella Barra-Cinzia Colman
Juliana Rotich-Valentina Colman
Camara-Rotich-Kamil
Imen Cherif
res1108994_fit_783x522_0
Joël_Bouzou_presidente_Peace_&_Sport-Juliana_Rotich
Luisella berrino
Adriana Santanocito-Prince Albert II
Balleroom-prix_Monte-Carlo_Femme_de_l'année
Jeep-Motor Village Cannes-
res1110323_resize_1780x840_2

"Nous savons qu’il n’est pas toujours facile pour les femmes de concilier, tous les jours et avec harmonie, la vie privée, sociale et professionnelle"

- Cinzia Sgambati - Colman

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon

Edition 2016

Le Prix Monte-Carlo “Femme de l’Année” 2016 a ses gagnantes pour le thème de cet année: “Femmes et Technologie”. Il s’agit de Juliana Rotich (Kenya) e Adriana Santanocito (Italie); Prix Spécial pour la carrière à Lisa Harrington (Angleterre) et Prix Spécial pour l’Innovation à Imen Cherif (France).

S.A.S. Le Prince Albert II de Monaco a également fait son apparition à la soirée afin de rencontrer les gagnantes. Juliana Rotich,gagnante du Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année Technologie pour avoir créé un logiciel open-source et un modem capables de fonctionner même sans alimentation pour des territoires désenclavés ou infortunés. Adriana Santanocito, est Femme de l’Année pour la Technologie et l’environnement social pour avoir trouvé un moyen de recycler les épluchures d’orange dans l’industrie textile, en les transformant en tissu. Lisa Harrington qui a reçu le Prix Spécial pour la carrière est un haut-dirigeant chez British Telecom. Elle est leader et innovatrice dans les systèmes technologiques de transfert de données, et a créé en 2015 le programme Women in Technology (WIM). Imen Cherif a reçu le prix pour l’innovation dans la sécurité, après avoir conçu une bague permettant de lancer une alerte en cas de danger.

L’initiative, créée et gérée par la journaliste Cinzia Sgambati-Colman, a été lancée en 2012 et a eu lieu pour la cinquième fois, en Principauté dans le splendide Yacht Club de Monaco. L’évènement est sponsorisé par Walgreens Boots Alliance, la plus grande compagnie pharmaceutique globale, concentrée sur la santé et le bien-être au niveau mondial.

Au cours de la soirée, présentée par Luisella Berrino, une nouvelle application pour tablet appelé Kukua a été présentée. Conçu par Lucrezia Bisignani, ce programme permettra aux enfants de l’Afrique subsaharienne d’apprendre à lire et à écrire rapidement, en jouant et sans besoin de livres. Luisella Berrino a ensuite introduit un nouveau programme de l’Association Peace & Sport, qui a été présenté par la championne mondiale de ski Pernilla Wiberg, ambassadrice de l’association. Peace & Sport, qui utilise le sport pour promouvoir la paix, apportera un programme spécial dans les camps de réfugiés en Jordanie s’adressant aux jeunes femmes, afin qu’elles puissent pratique le sport qu’on leur interdit normalement pour des raisons religieuses.

Luisella a animé la présentation des quatre gagnantes, qui ont raconté leurs histoires et comment elles ont atteint leurs inventions. A la fin de la soirée, Luisella Berrino a reçu un hommage pour son incroyable carrière radiophonique, son talent et sa générosité. Au terme de la manifestation, la présidente du Prix a annoncé le thème pour l’édition 2017, qui sera “Femme qui aident les Femmes”.

Juliana Rotich et Adriana Santanocito remportent le

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2016

MONACO Channel

Photos

France 24 ActuELLE