Edition 2019 

Giovanna_Tinetti_Nada _Raddaoui_Iolanda_Oswath__edited.jpg

Dr. Nada Raddaoui  wins the
Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award 2021, Iolanda Osvath the Awardfor Monaco,
Dr. Giovanna Tinetti the Special Award

The “ Prix Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year ” is celebrating its tenth anniversary, under the High Patronage of HSH Prince Albert II of Monaco .

The 10th edition of the Prix Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year took place in the Salle Empire of the Hôtel de Paris.

Journalist Cinzia Sgambati Colman and Mrs. Ornella Barra, Chief Operating Officer International of Walgreens Boots Alliance, sponsor of the event since its first edition, also invited the winners of previous editions.

The three winners of the 2021 Prize received the trophy on the occasion of this evening, an edition which had not taken place due to the Covid pandemic. Let us briefly recall who are these women chosen for their exceptional work on the subject of scientific research, in the fields of cancer, astrophysics and radioactivity.

Monte-Carlo International Woman of the Year Award:

Dr. Nada Raddaoui , for identifying a new method to diagnose blood cancer;

 

Monte-Carlo Woman of the Year Award for Monaco:

Mrs. Iolanda Osvath , For having developed innovative methodologies for very low radioactivity measurements which led her to lead the ALMERA network and for her contribution to the establishment of a unique underground laboratory in the Principality;

 

Monte-Carlo Special Prize: Dr. Giovanna Tinetti , for identifying water vapor in the atmosphere of an Earth-like planet outside our solar system.

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2022_ groupe_ WSM_EdWImages_-.jpg

An evening that traced the history of the Prize, full of emotions. In the presence of the Government Counselor-Minister representing the Minister of State, Céline Caron-Dagioni, the President of the National Council, Stéphane Valeri, the Government Counselor-Minister for Foreign Affairs, Isabello Berro Amadei, also President of the Women's Rights Commission; the Vice-President of the National Council, Brigitte Boccone-Pages, and the Ambassadors Mireille Martini Pettiti and Evelyne Genta.

The latter, Ambassador to the United Kingdom, received a tribute for her career from President Cinzia Colman, the Prize Committee and sponsor Mrs. Ornella Barra, for her great commitment to the Principality but also a widely recognized human commitment. .

Unexpectedly, Dr. Ornella Barra also received a tribute for her commitment to women and for having supported the Prize and the Monaco Women Forum.

EdWImages_-2413.jpg

Also present at the Prize evening were the winners of the 10th anniversary of the Prize: Maria Betti 2012; Diane Harper 2013; Francien Giraudi 2014; Jacqueline De Bernardi 2015; Sister Anne Marie Salomon 2017; Michele Mitchell 2017; Geraldine Rey 2018; Elena Rossoni-Notter 2019.

EdWImages_-2609.jpg

Some of the winners then took part in the 5th Monaco Women Forum , under the High Patronage of HSH Prince Albert II. Diane Harper, Nada Raddoui, Giovanna Tinetti and Michele Mitchelle shared their experiences the next day, May 3, within the National Council on the theme “Science and Technology for a modern and fairer society” . After the opening speech by Mr.Stephane Valeri, and Mrs. Ornella Barra, we had the honor of a special speech for the Forum by Mrs. Michelle Bachelet, High Commissioner for Human Rights,  significant recognition on the part of Madame Bachelet for this Forum of the Principality. The Sovereign was represented by Mrs Isabelle Costa of the Prince's Cabinet; the Minister of the Environment was represented by Mrs. Valerie Davenet; Chief of Staff to Minister of State Laurence Garino; also present the vice-president of the FPA2 of Monaco Olivier Wenden; the Intergovernmental Delegate for the Protection of Women's Rights, Céline Cottalorda.

EdWImages_-2609
Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2022_ groupe_ WSM_EdWImages_-
EdWImages_-2290
EdWImages_-2569
EdWImages_-2567
EdWImages_-2542
EdWImages_-2553
EdWImages_-2252
EdWImages_-2413

Edition 2022

Giovanna_Tinetti_Nada _Raddaoui_Iolanda_Oswath__edited.jpg

Dr. Nada Raddaoui  remporte le
Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2021, Iolanda Osvath le Prix pour Monaco,
Dr. Giovanna Tinetti le Prix Spécial Carrière

Le « Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année » célèbre ses Dix ans, sous le Haut Patronage de S.A.S. le Prince Albert II de Monaco.

C’est à la salle Empire de l’Hôtel de Paris que s’est déroulée la 10ème édition du Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l’Année.

La journaliste Cinzia Sgambati Colman et Madame Ornella Barra, Chief Operating Officer International de Walgreens Boots Alliance, sponsor de l’évènement depuis sa première édition, ont invité aussi les gagnantes des précédentes éditions.

Les trois lauréates du Prix 2021 ont reçu le trophée à l'occasion de cette soirée, une édition qui n’avait pas eu lieu à cause de la pandémie du Covid. Rappelons brièvement qui sont ces femmes choisies pour leur travail exceptionnel sur le thème de la recherche scientifique, dans les domaines du cancer, de l’astrophysique et de la radioactivité.

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année International:

Dr. Nada Raddaoui, pour avoir identifié une nouvelle méthode pour diagnostiquer le cancer du sang;

 

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année pour Monaco:

Mme. Iolanda Osvath, Pour avoir développé des méthodologies innovantes pour les mesures de très faible radioactivité qui l’ont amenée à diriger le réseau ALMERA et pour sa contribution à l'établissement d'un laboratoire souterrain unique en Principauté;

 

Prix Monte-Carlo Spécial: Dr. Giovanna Tinetti, pour avoir identifié de la vapeur d'eau dans l'atmosphère d'une planète en dehors de notre système solaire ressemblant à la Terre.

Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2022_ groupe_ WSM_EdWImages_-.jpg

Une soirée qui a retracé l'histoire du Prix, pleine d'émotions. En présence de la Conseillère du Gouvernement-Ministre représentant le Ministre d'État, Céline Caron-Dagioni, du Président du Conseil National, Stéphane Valeri, de la Conseillère de gouvernement-Ministre pour les affaires étrangères, Isabello Berro Amadei, Présidente aussi de la Commission des Droits de la Femme ; de la Vice-présidente du Conseil National, Brigitte Boccone-Pages, et des Ambassadrices Mireille Martini Pettiti et Evelyne Genta.

Cette dernière, Ambassadrice au Royaume-Uni, a reçu un hommage pour sa carrière de la part de la Présidente Cinzia Colman, du Comité du Prix et du sponsor Mme Ornella Barra, pour son grand engagement envers la Principauté mais aussi un engagement humain largement reconnu.

De manière inattendue, le Dr Ornella Barra a également reçu un hommage pour son engagement en faveur des femmes et pour avoir soutenu le Prix et le Monaco Women Forum.

EdWImages_-2413.jpg

À la soirée du Prix étaient présentes aussi les lauréates des 10 ans du Prix : Maria Betti 2012 ; Diane Harper 2013 ; Francien Giraudi 2014; Jacqueline De Bernardi 2015 ; Soeur Anne Marie Salomon 2017; Michele Mitchell 2017; Geraldine Rey 2018; Elena Rossoni-Notter 2019.

EdWImages_-2609.jpg

Certaines des lauréates ont ensuite participé au 5ème Monaco Women Forum, Sous le Haut Patronage de S.A.S. le Prince Albert II. Diane Harper, Nada Raddoui, Giovanna Tinetti et Michele Mitchelle ont partagé leurs expériences le lendemain, 3 Mai, au sein du Conseil National sur le thème « Sciences et Technologie pour une société moderne et plus équitable ». Après le discours d’ouverture de M.Stephane Valeri, et de Madame Ornella Barra, nous avons eu l'honneur d'un discours spécial pour le Forum de Madame Michelle Bachelet, Haut-Commissaire de Droits de l’Homme, une reconnaissance importante de la part de Madame Bachelet pour ce Forum de la Principauté. Le Souverain était représenté par Madame Isabelle Costa du Cabinet Princier ; le Ministre de l’environnement était représenté par Madame Valerie Davenet ; le Chef du Cabinet du Ministre d’État Laurence Garino ; présent aussi le vice-Président de la FPA2 de Monaco Olivier Wenden ; la Délégué Intergouvernemental pour la protection des Droits des Femmes, Céline Cottalorda.

EdWImages_-2609
Prix Monte-Carlo Femme de l'Année 2022_ groupe_ WSM_EdWImages_-
EdWImages_-2290
EdWImages_-2569
EdWImages_-2567
EdWImages_-2542
EdWImages_-2553
EdWImages_-2252
EdWImages_-2413